About the Reiki I Class
Requirements to take the Reiki I class
- Promise to give yourself a daily Reiki treatment, from the first day of class onward.
- Have a 2-hour appointment with Elizabeth which includes a full Reiki treatment for appropriate fee.
- Attend all hours of class and complete assigned homework.
- Pay when you arrive for class.
- Have a phone conversation with Elizabeth about the above, in order to register in your class.
First Degree Reiki class requires 2-4 students.
Second Degree Reiki class may be a private class with arranged hours. Class size may be 1-4 students. Class meets for 3 sessions within 7 days. The first session is up to 2 hours long, and the other 2 sessions are 3 hours each. Have a phone conversation with Elizabeth in order to register. Class requirements will be discussed in the phone conversation.
For former students, there’s no cost to review a class if you paid the current fee or more when you took your class from Elizabeth previously. However, donations are welcome.
If you are late Elizabeth will wait a maximum of 20 minutes. Please make every attempt to reach her before the 20 minutes is up. You may be able to enjoy a shorter treatment in the time available.
You are a “no-show” if you are not here at your appointment time and you haven’t reached me at 505-299-0011 to let me know you couldn’t keep your appointment. I reserve the right to stop serving a client after a “no show.”
Cash, check and cards are accepted.
Out Call Treatments
A trip charge is added to outcalls.
Treatment fees include tax and gratuity. Pay with cash, check, or credit card.
New Mexico Regulations
Each country and each state create their own laws regulating the practice of Reiki.
In New Mexico, the practice of Reiki is governed by the “Unlicensed Health Care Practice Act,” House Bill 664.
You can find more detailed information on the New Mexico Complimentary and Alternative Medicine Project website – www.nmcaamp.org